IRIS DIVINE "Karma Sown" (digipak)

IRIS DIVINE "Karma Sown" (digipak)

Be the first to review this product

Sensory Records
UPC/EAN: 763232307322
Cat#: SR3073
Genre: Metal, Progressive
Release Date: March 31, 2015
Format: CD
Available for distribution: Yes
  1. The Everlasting Sea
  2. Fire of the Unknown
  3. A Suicide Aware
  4. Mother’s Prayer
  5. Prisms
  6. In Spirals
  7. Apathy Rains
  8. In the Wake of Martyrs

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $13.99

Special Price: $11.99


You can’t really put a band like Iris Divine in a box, but for the sake of comparison think Evergrey plus a less self-indulgent Symphony X with just a hint of Enchant. This is dark progressive metal that’s as heavy sonically as it is lyrically (you’re going to want to spend some time digesting vocalist/guitsrist Navid Rashid’s lyrics). Rashid’s vocals are very strong and reminiscent of Russell Allen’s at times. The musicianship is technical – that much at least is a requirement in this genre – but not in a way that breaks up the flow of the songs or the intense and emotional atmosphere this album has. They do cut loose on the instrumental “In Spirals” though, and that one will have jaws dropping.

Navid Rashid – vocals, guitar
Kris Combs – drums, keys/programming
Brian Dobbs – bassvery few flaws.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: IRIS DIVINE "Karma Sown" (digipak)

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.


Get Awesome Offers few will ever see!

Currency Selector

Select Your Currency

Payment Options

Who's Online

We have 1186 guests and no members online

Website created by S.L. Grandy